top of page

The lesson my new pup taught me


Recently i was gifted with a brand new puppy....I LOVE DOGS!! Always have...so naturally i was excited to have him.

However i never dreamed that this adorable member of the canine world would teach me a lesson I desperately needed to learn "ACCEPTANCE".

The thing is I kept comparing my new pup to my other dog.

Wishing he was more like him

Wishing he would be what i "expected' him to be

Complaining about the differences in my new pup.."Oh why can't he be more like this".."Why does he always do that"...moan ..moan ..moan....until finally one day my mum pointed out to me that my new pup had his own distinct personality...and I could either accept him for what he is or be miserable...AH HAH!!!

So many times i have complained about the way things are..only frustrating myself in the process..Now, I know I must understand what I have to accept, to live in peace

Accepting the good and bad about someone is a great thing to aspire to, the hard part is actually doing it..but each day i strive to get better at it.

ACCEPT IT...CHANGE IT..OR LEAVE IT

I wish you all a beautiful day,night,evening,morning wherever you are :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page